William C. Morris Award Winner Announced!

30 Jan

The 2013 winner of the William C. Morris Award has officially been announced! This award goes to a debut book published by a first-time author writing for teens and showing an impressive new voice in young adult literature.

The winner is Seraphina by Rachel Hartman. Click here to view the book trailer we posted earlier this month.

Plot: When the death of a royal prince threatens the fragile peace between humans and dragons in Goredd, court musician Seraphina is drawn into the murder investigation. But even as she aids Prince Lucian in his mission to uncover the murderer, Seraphina conceals a dangerous secret of her own—her half-human, half-dragon heritage.

Here are the other four finalists:

1. Wonder Show by Hannah Barnaby

2. Love and Other Perishable Items by Laura Buzo

3. After the Snow by S.D. Crockett

4. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: